Welcome to Swissuniversity. This web site has been developed with two content access modalities: visual and oral.

You are now browsing with the visual modality. If you are listening to the web site, you can change the modality and access the oral one, following the next link.

Access to the oral modality of the web site.
All you need to know about this amazing country: its unique history, mountainous geography and mild climate; how to travel around and what to see; its vibrant cultural scene, sports and leisure opportunities, great cultural diversity and high quality of life.

Airports of Switzerland

Switzerland is serviced by 3 international airports: Zurich, Geneva and Basel. It also relies on 11 regional airports.

Switzerland and the Schengen Agreement

Switzerland continues to be linked in the best possible way to all European and global centres. In November 2008 the so-called Schengen Agreement, which guarantees freedom of movement and residence to participating European nations, was extended to Switzerland.
This means that persons travelling from one of the Schengen States (Belgium, Denmark, Germany, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Austria, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Sweden, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Czech Republic, Hungary, Vatican City) to Switzerland are no longer subject to identity checks at Swiss airports.